Archiving and Unarchiving Customers

Scenarios
  1. You have customers who no longer attend your activity and want to take them out of your active Enrolmy CRM (archive them).

  2. You have duplicate customer accounts and want to remove one of them from your active Enrolmy CRM (archive the duplicated account).
  3. You have customers who have been archived but whom you now want back in your active CRM (unarchive).

This document assumes
  • You know all the tabs under the customers' Tab

  • You know which customer account you want to archive or unarchive.
  • If you have two of the same customer accounts you know which one you want to make the master and which one you want to archive.
  • If you are using Xero you understand the implications and what to do in Xero.

What is Archiving a Customer?

  • Archiving a customer means removing them from the Active CRM.
  • The customer will still be able to return to you in future, in which case you can unarchive them.

How do I archive a customer?

Follow the steps below to archive a customer. And don't worry, they can always be un-archived too.

  1. Go to the CUSTOMERS tab in the top navigation bar.
  2. In either the Active Accounts tab or in the New Accounts tab, select the customer accounts you want to archive, by ticking the box to the left of their first name.
  3. Click on the +More button on the left of the search bar in the top-right of the page
  4. Click Archive. The selected customer accounts will now be archived.

 

2019-11-29_14.06.30.gif

 

As an Archived Customer they will still remain, from a parents perspective, as an Active Registration. This ensures they can continue to book with you.

How do I unarchive a customer?

Follow the steps below to unarchive a customer

  1. Go to the CUSTOMERS tab in the top navigation bar.
  2. Click on the + button next to the New Accounts tab.
  3. Click Archived Accounts.
  4. Select the customer accounts you want to archive by ticking the box to the left of their first name.
  5. Click on the +More button on the left of the search bar in the top-right of the page
  6. Click Unarchive. The selected customer accounts will now be unarchived.

 

2019-11-29_14.23.13.gif

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.