Cancelling a Booking - Classes and Lessons

Scenarios
  • You want to remove a booking from an Activity.
  • You want to move an attendee from one Activity to another Activity.
This document assumes the following.
  • You have a fully set up Activity on Enrolmy.

  • Bookings have been made in your activity.

  • You understand the possible financial implications of cancellations.

How to Cancel a Booking for Classes and Lessons

  1. In your activity, navigate to the Booked In tab.
  2. Scroll down to the booking you would like to cancel.
  3. Click on the gear cog on the far right of the row.
  4. Click Cancel Booking. You will see a pop up with Cancellation Options.

2019-12-24_12.27.30.gif

 

We have FIVE different cancellation options. 

Option 1 - Cancel Entire Booking with Full Refund

  • The full booking will be cancelled, and the attendee will be removed from all sessions.
  • Select this one only if the customer has paid the full amount for the activity.
  • An email will be sent to the customer informing them that their booking has been cancelled.
  • A credit note for the refund total will be created and applied to the invoice.

Option 2 - Cancel remaining sessions with No Refund

  • The attendee will be removed from any future sessions in the activity.
  • An email will be sent to the customer informing them that their booking has been cancelled.
  • There will be no changes to invoices if you use this option. 

Option 3 - Cancel remaining sessions with Partial Refund

  • The attendee will be removed from any future sessions in the activity.
  • The total price of the remaining sessions will be credited to the customer.

Option 4 - Cancel remaining sessions and move attendee to another activity

  • You will be able to select
    • the last day of attendance in this activity.
    • the activity you want to move the attendee too.
    • the attendee's start date in the new activity.
  • A new invoice or credit note will be created depending on the change in the sessions.

Here is an example of what the screen might look like:

2019-12-24_12.53.10.gif

 

You will then see a message similar to this:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-24_at_12.54.20_PM.png

 

Option 5 - Delete from activity

  • Entire booking will be removed.
  • All outstanding invoices will be voided.

Congratulations! You now know how to cancel a booking from your activity.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.