Blacklisting: What Parents See While Booking or Changing Existing Booking

 

Scenarios
  1. You are a provider and you want to know what the parents see while booking or amending existing bookings if Blacklisted

This document assumes you know the following.

 

This guide will help you to understand what parents see while booking or changing existing booking if you have added their email address as Blacklisted

Customers Banned Because of Unpaid Invoices

The Blacklisted customer in this category will not be able to book or amend existing bookings until all outstanding invoices are paid.

The parent will be returned to the below view every time they attempt to make a booking or changes to the existing booking:

 

Screen_Shot_2021-10-11_at_7.58.43_AM.png

The parent can Pay all invoices now by credit card which will lead them to all the outstanding invoices that relate to you as a provider:

Screen_Shot_2021-10-11_at_8.00.34_AM.png

 

If Pay for all items is selected, the parent will be directed to Payment Checkout

Screen_Shot_2021-10-11_at_8.01.31_AM.png

 

Banned Customers

The Blacklisted customer in Banned category will not be able to book or amend existing bookings.

The parent will be returned to the below view every time they attempt to make a booking or changes to the existing booking. This message is deliberately vague and innocuous so as to not aggravate or alienate the banned customer:

Screen_Shot_2021-10-11_at_8.24.00_AM.png

Congratulations! You now know what parents see while booking or changing existing booking! 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.