Scenarios

  1. You are a provider and you want to understand when to use Blacklisting versus Flagging the Customers

This document assumes you know the following.

This help guide will help you to understand the following:

1. The benefits of using Blacklisting versus Flagging Customers

Overview Table

Area

Blacklisting

Flagging

Made for a specific purpose

  • This functionality was made for a purpose of Banning a customer from booking into your activities or make changes to existing bookings for a defined period of time depending on the underlying reason:

  • Flags are a convenient way to mark accounts for special attention or to differentiate between duplicate accounts:

Prevention from booking into Activities

  • The customers will be prevented from making/amending bookings until they are removed from the blacklist or if they pay their overdue debts

  • The customers are not prevented from any actions within Enrolmy

Informing the On-site staff about an important matter

  • The “flags” will be appended to the end of a customer's name that is shown within the Enrolmy app (including printed sheets).

 

Congratulations! You now know when to use Blacklisting versus Flagging Customers!